New Music: Disclosure with Sam Smith, Nile Rodgers and Jimmy Naper – Together

When four of the biggest names in house music come Together (excuse the pun) it would be silly not to talk about it. Disclosure has teamed up with Sam SmithNile Rodgers and Jimmy Naper to give us Together; a slower, groovier jam than Disclosure are known for, it has underpinnings of modern disco, driven by Sam Smith’s smooth vocals and Nile Rodgers iconically slick guitar. My honest opinion? I think with a talent pool like that I was expecting something a bit more. At only 2 minutes and 22 seconds it’s over before it’s really even begun and sort of sounds like something you might find flicking through the radio stations on GTA.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s