New Music: Grimes

Okay so I am emerging out of winter hibernation (hiatus) to post Grimes‘ new music. Released a couple of days ago, REALiTi looks to be taken from Grimes’ scrapped LP, and released with a vibrant new video. The footage, however, was shot back in 2013, but I am very glad to see it has been salvaged and shared after so long. As much as I enjoyed Go, REALiTi reminds me far more of the songs from Visions which caught my attention to start with. There is a touch of ‘late-night-clubland’ about it, but not enough to push it into the territory entirely. I hope more tracks like this were saved from the scrap heap, and I can’t wait for Ms Boucher to properly start releasing music again.

One thought on “New Music: Grimes

Leave a Reply

