SOTD: Adele – Hello

Today marks the second anniversary of this blog, and the millionth time I have emerged, dazed and bleary eyed, from hiatus. Sorry. It’s also the day after Adele dropped some new music and everyone had an emotional meltdown.

I also recently decided to commit to the 3 month free-trial of Apple Music, meaning that I can listen to music on the go again, in the hope that I would listen to more music and kick-start this blog again. Well, that was the plan, but I’ve only really used it to listen to Justin Beiber’s What Do You Mean and the new releases from Chvrches and Lana Del Rey, and now Hello.

Several days after a 30-second, black and white, nameless trailer for Hello made everyone drop the remote during an X Factor ad break, Adele released Hello, a sequel to Lionel Richie’s 1983 classic. I’m joking, of course, Hello is simply brilliant, as emotionally mature as anything from the previous albums and as my good pal Batavia Noise put it, makes me wish I was heartbroken so I could cry with Adele in a cold forest. The album, titled 25, is released November 20. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

